28 Day Residential Treatment Centers

28 Day Residential Treatment Centers are available in Vermont and New Hampshire and most are listed below. Some of the centers listed below also provide detox prior to admission to a 28 day program. Check link for details.

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Farnum Center https://farnumcenter.org/
Helping individuals and families find their way to a life free of the effects of alcohol and other drugs through comprehensive treatment and recovery services open to all.

Friendship House http://www.tccap.org/services/health/substance-abuse-recovery-the-friendship-house/
Substance Abuse Division of Alcohol and Other Drug Services

Hope for Recovery http://www.hopefornhrecovery.org/
Our Recovery Centers are safe places where recovery development occurs and where individuals will be matched with people offering recovery support services

Keystone Hall http://keystonehall.org/ Keystone Hall is a non-profit organization that provides comprehensive residential and outpatient substance use disorder treatment, prevention, and recovery supports to New Hampshire community members, including men, women, adolescents, and families.

Phoenix House http://www.phoenixhouse.org/locations/new-hampshire/
Residents of the state receive a variety of services including social detoxification, residential and outpatient treatment for adults, and transitional living support.

Plymouth House http://theplymouthhouse.com/admission.html
The Plymouth House is a retreat dedicated to teaching the life-changing principles and practices of the Twelve Steps while offering a safe and healthy environment for recovery from addiction.

Southeastern NH Services http://www.dovernhtreatmentcenter.org/
Southeastern NH Alcohol & Drug Abuse Services is a private, nonprofit agency dedicated to helping people recover from addictive disorders. Since being established in 1979, this agency has helped tens of thousands of individuals and families find recovery.

Webster Place https://farnumcenter.org/facility/farnum-center-north/
Webster Place provides a serene, comforting, and dignified environment for our residents. We welcome men and women, ages 17 and older, to begin their journey of sobriety.

VERMONT

Brattleboro Retreat https://www.brattlebororetreat.org/ Help for mental health and addictive disorders is available for you, right here on our private, southern Vermont campus.

Phoenix House http://www.phoenixhouse.org/locations/vermont/
Phoenix House offers transitional living and recovery support services to adults throughout the state.

Valley Vista http://www.vvista.net/ Valley Vista is an 80 bed Alcohol and Chemical Dependency Co-Occurring Inpatient Treatment Center. Our comprehensive goal is to provide clinically indicated intervention, assessment, treatment, and rehabilitation services reflective of best practice standards.

ADDITIONAL INFO

Consumer Guide to Upper Valley Treatment Resources

Dartmouth-Hitchcock and Mt. Ascutney Hospital have partnered since 2013 to publish a Consumer’s Guide to Substance Use Treatment. In the green 2015 version, 83 treatment providers and 6 prevention coalitions are listed. ALL Together (AT), the Upper Valley substance misuse prevention and continuum of care partnership, will update this for as changes are made but the current 2015 version is available here.

Please consider a donation to Headrest. We rely on the generosity and support of our community. Together we can make a difference!